Skip to content
Caney Valley Antique Power Association, Inc.

EDGETA Branch 84 - Caney, KS
branch 84 logo
KS Kansas

Club Mailing Address:
310 S Quapaw, Bartlesville, OK 74003

Club Contact Email:
[email protected]

Club Phone Number:
(918) 440-8408

Our club has a rather large membership, dedicated to preserving history whether it is in stories, rebuilding machines, or restoring small farm hand operated tools.  You will be able to see various types and styles of restored grinding machines, rope machines, stock equipment, water pumps, gas engines, and a whole host of tractors, which members in our club have some of the rarest that have been seen in our area.
We have several members that collect this farm memorabilia so it can be kept alive for future generations.  A lot of these small shellers, grinders, etc. when they become of no use tend to get thrown away.  That means that our history is being thrown away, so that is why most of our club members like to acquire these special pieces of history and preserve them so that many future generations can actually witness history first hand. 

Branch Officers for 2020

Don Kendall
1740 SE East Drive, Bartlesville, OK 74004, [email protected], (918) 440-8408

Vice President:
Dave Bycroft
1807 CR 2500, Caney, KS 67333, , (620) 252-5767

Laverda Folk 
3965 CR 1250, Coffeyville, KS 67337 (620) 251-1250, [email protected]

Albert Nitz 
500 North Bradley, Caney, KS 67333 (620) 879-5681

Safety Director:
Melvin Bonnett
3207 Herietta Ave., Bartlesville, OK 74006, , (918) 214-7441


Membership Director:
Tammie Vannoster
2612 CR 3500, Indepence, KS 67301, , (620) 330-8411

Jim Vannoster, 620-330-2499
Melvin Folk, 620-515-8002
Wilber Schwatkin, 620-330-7394
Earl James, 918-440-1158
Keith Buttell, 620-870-0375
Carl Hempel, 620-515-0998
Jim Brown, 620-515-2815

Contact Branch officers or go to our Branch Website for more information on Branch 84 or attending or participating in branch events.

This page was last modified: April 28th, 2024

All membership dues and lists are to be sent to the Secretary/Treasurer. Click on the Administration Page to find contact information for the officers.

All correspondence should be directed to the President, any questions should be sent to the Regional Director and all insurance questions to be sent to the Director handling insurance.

All EDGE&TA Membership Correspondence Should be Directed To: Michele McGill – EDGE&TA Secretary[email protected] | 560 NE F Street, Ste. A, #524, Grants Pass OR. 97526

Website by Josh Dilsaver. | © 1997 – 2024 National Early Day Gas Engine and Tractor Association.